Red Grape Facial Mask

Red Grape Facial Mask

Dear Readers,

Here is another homemade and natural facial recipe to try. I love simple and gentle ways to improve my skin, so in case you’re interested I thought I’d share. :) Red grapes contain vital antioxidants that are great for the skin. Alpha-Hydroxy Acid can also be found in red grapes. This acid has been around for centuries! Women have been reaping the benefits of AHAs by using it to obtain flawless and healthy looking skin (Cleopatra used AHAs). AHAs can be found in tons of cosmetic products today; although, it can also be found in natural form, which is in fruits and some dairy products. AHAs take the work out of exfoliating by gently eating away the dead skin, so you can give yourself and your skin a break from scrubbing with a grainy, gritty exfoliate. :) Exfoliation helps speed up cell renewal, reduce dark spots, and acne scars.

Remember that any new skin treatment incorporated into your normal routine will take 4-8 weeks to see results. :)

  • 3-5 red grapes
  • Bowl
  • Fork and/or Spoon

Put  3-5 grapes in a bowl. Use a fork to prick each grape. Using the fork or a large spoon, mash the grapes until the juice comes completely out of the grapes. Apply the skin, pulp, and juice of the grapes onto your face and neck. Leave on for 5-10 minutes, then rinse with tepid water. Store in a sealed container if there’s extra, and use the next day.

Have fun,

Nastassia

5 thoughts on “Red Grape Facial Mask

    • Really?!! :D That’s great!! Just what I need! :D I definitely would love to try this! :D Any kind of flour in particular or does it matter? Loving the tips I’m receiving from different bloggers! :D You guys are so sweet and helpful! Thank you so much, lovely! ;)

      • Plain white flour!you put enough to make it a paste! You’re welcome! It’s a pleasure to share information! :D

  1. @Stilishbabe & Reem, Thank you so much for sharing, ladies!!! I feel so blessed to receive your comments and tips! ;) Very appreciated! ;) @Stilishbabe, I tried white flour mixed with red grape juice and loved it! Definitely seemed to reduce my acne. :D Thank you, pretty lady! ;) @Reem, I’m going to try this next! I’ve never mixed these particular ingredients together, but I’ve tried them all alone or in other recipes. Love the way honey makes my face so soft. I’ve used baking soda before for exfoliate. I love the fine texture! :D

Leave a Reply

