Introducing Me

Hello there,

My name is Nastassia. 🙂 I’ve never blogged before, so for improvement purposes, the content and appearance is constantly changing. 🙂 I had to pick up a copy of “Blogging for Dummies” for help. Ha Ha… WOW!

The initial reason I chose to start this blog is to help people who struggle with acne, as I do. Therefore, there will be a generous amount of posts on skin care. 🙂 However, I feel that I’ve acquired a wealth of information about other things in life that may be beneficial; thus, I wish to share my knowledge with anyone who’s interested. With that being said, in time I plan to blog about my curly hair journey, beauty tips, natural skin care, nutrition, fitness, advice for life, and anything that I feel would be helpful and healthful. So look out for that. 😉

A little more about me:

INTRODUCING ME

I’m a God-loving, happily married, curly-headed woman who primarily enjoys all things outdoors, the arts, health and fitness, coffee, and connecting with people. Great combination, huh?! 😉 I love road trips. I love to laugh. 🙂 Oh man, do I love to laugh! 😀 Currently, I’m a college student studying a myriad of things. 🙂 There’s just too many things that intrigue me. 🙂 Although, I am very passionate about dance, helping people, and writing. I cannot possibly tell you everything about me. Thus, to “sum” me up: I try to live life to the fullest one day at a time, embracing every blessing, life changing experience, obstacle, and hardship that comes my way.

I look forward to our conversations.

Cheers,

Nastassia

6 thoughts on “Introducing Me

  1. Hey girl, its Christina I just wanted to show you some love. I can't wait for this to be up and running. I struggle with acne and black spots on my face and have tried many things that do not work. Very excited for you.

    • Hey there lovely lady! Thank you so much for commenting!! Sorry it took me awhile to respond. I just learned how to reply to my blog comments yesterday! LOL! 😉 It’s quite the process having to learn how to use this blog software. 🙂 Please continue to comment and read my posts. I’ve posted some recipes, and I will post more in the future, that may help reduce acne and scarring. Try some out and let me know if any work for you. 🙂 What you can do now to help with acne scars is squeeze fresh lemon juice on a cotton swab, and apply it only to the dark spots. If you’re going outside make sure to wear sunscreen, as the acidity causes sun sensitivity. Lemon juice is a natural skin lightener. I use it on my acne scars. 🙂 Hope this helps! 😉

  2. Thanks a lot for your blog. I was looking to clarify my scalp and hair naturally with baking soda. You look amazing and your hair is gorgeous. Do you do wash and go or do you use a product to make it that curly?

    • Awww!! You’re too kind! 😉 Thank you so much, sweetie! 😀 It brings me tremendous joy to know my blog is helping someone. It’s beautiful people like yourself that make me want to keep blogging, even if I’m terrible at being consistent. LOL! 😉 I do basic wash and go’s once or twice a week (rinse, leave-in, detangle, gel). I tend to skip co-washing a lot, because of pure laziness. 😛 I’m actually going to be putting a post up of my complete hair care routine and some tips soon. 🙂 I hope it will be beneficial. 🙂 Thanks again for your delightful compliments! 😉

Leave a Reply

