Yogurt Brightens Skin for Less

Image from www.wellcall.com

Hey Readers,

I want to share a beauty tip that I’ve come across that will help you save some money. Yah, for saving money!!! πŸ˜€ Women love products that claim to brighten and give luminosity to the skin, am I right? We love to look our best. Myself included. πŸ˜‰

Well, I was tickled at the email I received this morning from my favorite makeup brand, Bare Minerals. They were advertising a new product that comes with 30 or so little pads, which are supposed to brighten the skin. This new product was going for the lovely price of $35 dollars. Meanwhile, I was doing a little happy dance thinking, “I’m saving myself so much money! I already have a product that does that! It’s WAY cheaper, and probably last longer too!”

Yogurt gives me brighter skin. That’s right, friends! Yogurt is excellent for brightening dull skin, and fading dark spots and acne scars. I use it as a mask once a week. It works wonders!! πŸ˜€

Make sure to use plain organic yogurt. You can also add mashed fresh produce like lemon, tomato, grapefruit, apple, or grape to enhance the benefits. Just be careful and remove it immediately if you experience any burning, itching, and/or redness. I like to apply a yogurt and lemon mask. Click here to check that out. πŸ™‚ Leave it on until it dries, and then rinse it off with cool water. In no time your face will begin to look healthier and brighter! All for a cheap price! πŸ˜€ You can’t beat that! πŸ˜‰

Sources

http://www.livestrong.com/article/99937-benefits-yogurt-face-masks/

http://www.organicauthority.com/delicious-beauty/5-skin-rejuvenating-treatments-using-yogurt.html

http://www.health.com/health/gallery/0,,20532821,00.html

Leave a Reply

