Clarisonic Mia Review

It occurred to me that I never told you about a nifty little gadget that I’ve been using for a while now. I just didn’t think about it. Sorry readers. :/

Have you ever tried the Clarisonic Mia Brush before? 🙂 Five months ago, I decided to jump on the bandwagon and see what the rave was about with these things. I told my husband about it, and he got me one for Christmas. Yeah, hubby! 🙂 Basically, it’s a vibrating facial brush that claims to clean your skin 6x better than your hands or a wash cloth. The brush head must be replaced every three months for sanitation purposes, and they have different brush heads to accommodate your skin’s needs. When I heard about the enticing benefits it has to offer like helping reduce acne, softening and smoothing the skin, reducing acne, polishing fine wrinkles, reducing acne, helping skin absorb facial products better, and once again…reducing acne (getting the picture?? 😉  LOL!), I knew I had to give this new technology a shot. 🙂

I used it for the first three months with the sensitive brush head that’s included. My husband said he noticed a subtle glow to my face after a month! 😀 He also said my skin definitely felt smoother and softer. 🙂 In addition, I felt that it helped my skin better absorb my acne facial products. Although, I don’t think using the Clarisonic Mia alone, without the help of acne face wash, will reduce acne in my personal opinion.

The one thing that sucks about using this is you go through a “purging period.” What I mean is: you break out! Although, some people have said they never experienced this temporary torment. Perhaps, you may be one of the lucky ones. Let me just say that I envy you. 😉 The Clarisonic Mia cleanses deeply into the pores, and brings all the impurities up to the surface of the skin. Hence, the “purging period.” Depending on how toxic the skin is, you may breakout for a good week or two before things finally start to clear up. It sucks, but it’s worth it. 🙂

Extra Information When Considering Brush Heads…

I took about a month off from my Clarisonic Mia to conduct an experiment. I decided to take a break from my acne face wash, and cleanse my face with organic products. Didn’t work out, so I returned to my Mia. This time, however, I purchased a Deep Pore cleansing brush. I read that the deep pore cleansing brush cleans deeper than the other brush heads, and helps eliminate pesky blackheads. I happen to get blackheads frequently. 😛 The results?? It seemed like my purging period sucked even more than the first time. LOL! 😛 My pimples came back, and they were Bigger, Badder, and Meaner. LOL! So… I guess that deep pore cleansing brush is no lie. 😉

Final Thoughts…

I would recommend the Clarisonic Mia Brush if you like that extra “clean” feeling, softer and smoother skin, and a bit of a glow. I believe it helps reduce acne when used with good skin care products. Moreover, I do believe the Clarisonic Mia helps skin absorb facial products better. If you decide to give it a whirl, just remember there is a “purging period.” Don’t give up when your skin starts freaking out. I assure you this is normal. There is life on the other side. 😉

5 thoughts on “Clarisonic Mia Review

    • Hello Morganvsmorgan!! So sorry the delayed response. 😛 You are so very welcome! 😀 Thank you for commenting! 😉 I’ll be doing more reviews in the future, so please check back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

