Yes To Tomatoes Review!

Yes to Tomatoes is part of the Yes to Carrots line. You can find these products at Target, Walmart, Ulta, and health food stores. I purchased the Yes to Tomatoes Daily Balancing Moisturizer, because I was looking for a good moisturizer. This product claims to hydrate, balance, and keep your skin clear and healthy. It’s also formulated for combination/oily skin types, which I happen to have. 🙂 However, it is not oil-free. I liked all the natural ingredients it contained, so I decided to give it a shot.

Ingredient List: Aqua (Water), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extract*, Isopropyl Palmitate, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Gel*, Chamomilla Recutita (Camomile) Extract*, Aspalathus Genus (Red Tea) Extract*, Cetyl Alcohol*, Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomatoes) Extract*, Maris Aqua (Dead Sea Water), Propolis Cera Extract*, Citrullus Vulgaris (Watermelon) Extract*, Capsicum Annuum (Red Pepper) Extract*, Maris Limus (Silt) Extract, Algae (Spirulina, Rhodella, Dunaliella) *, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil*, Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil*, Calendula Officinalis Oil*, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract*, Niacin*, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract*, Benzyl Alcohol, Parfum (Fragrance), Dehydroacetic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) *. Certified Organic Ingredient.

 Results:

I used this for about a month and a half, which I thought was plenty of time for this product to work its magic. However, the magic wasn’t there. 😛 I noticed lots of small pimples occurring on my face while using this. In addition, my cheeks became red and inflamed and they burned! Eeekkk!! Only my cheeks were affected like that. To combat the irritation, I placed a tiny amount of olive oil on my cheeks to heal and protect them. Then continued to apply the Yes to Tomatoes on the rest of my face. I think the cause of irritation was due to the red pepper in this product. Might I just add, that red pepper in a moisturizer just doesn’t sound good to me at all! 😛 The first week I used this product it looked promising, because my skin glowed and felt moisturized. However, as time went on things seemed to get worst if not better. So disappointing!!! :/

Picture taken after 1 month

Final Thoughts…

Needless to say, I won’t be repurchasing this product. :/ To be completely honest with you, I have no idea who this moisturizer would be better suited for. I’m stumped. :/ With all the oils and the red pepper, it seems this wouldn’t be a good match for any skin type. Normal skin, I suppose. 😛 I bet there are people out there who can use it though, so give it a try if you dare. 🙂 Let me know if you have success. 🙂 If you already use this product and love it, please comment! I’m curious to know what skin types are benefiting from this product.

 Later!

Nastassia

Leave a Reply

