Sugar Scrub For Face and Lips

Hey Friends,

It’s been awhile since I’ve given you a homemade facial recipe. Here’s a concoction that I threw together. πŸ˜‰ It turned out awesome, by the way! πŸ˜€

I wanted to keep it simple, because I was tired and getting ready for bed. I threw together 3 ingredients that I found in my kitchen: Brown sugar, fresh lime juice, and olive oil. πŸ™‚ I use soft brown sugar, because the sugar is fine and gentle on the face. I recommend not ever exfoliating the faceΒ with course or abrasive grains, beads, salts, and such. Be kind to your face. πŸ™‚

I used fresh lime juice because its great for eliminating acne, and the natural acid eats away at dead skin. Who-hoo for extra exfoliation! πŸ˜‰ If you have sensitive skin, omit the lime juice and try honey instead. Finally, I used olive oil as it’s a great moisturizer for the skin.Β 

While scrubbing my face, I put some on my dry lips. πŸ™‚ After I rinsed it off, my face and lips felt smooth and looked radiant! PURE AWESOMENESS!!! LOL! πŸ˜‰ Give it a try, and let me know how it goes. πŸ™‚

  • 1/2-1 tablespoon Soft Brown Sugar
  • 2-3 teaspoons of Olive Oil (extra virgin, sweet almond, and grape-seed oil is fine as well)
  • Juice from 1/2 of a Lime (or 1-2 teaspoons of honey)

Mix it all together to form a pasty consistency, and apply.

Ciao!

Nastassia

Leave a Reply

