Skin Eternal DMAE and Skin Eternal Cream Review

Perhaps you’ve seen these creams on the shelf, and wondered if they’re worth the price for such a modicum of product. The contents come in a small 4.oz glass jar and they go for approximately $21.99. I guess they also come in 2.oz jars, but I’ve never been able to locate them. You may be able to find them, so do shop around. ๐Ÿ™‚

I initially picked them up, because I was looking for something to alleviate my severe dryness from the harsh winter months.ย I became more attracted to these products, because of the high organic content in them. Moreover, they have vitamin C and retinal in them, which helps fade dark spots. If you’d like to see the complete ingredient list, click here to visit my Pinterst page. I have links for both creams.

Directions for the Skin Eternal cream state it’s to be applied at night, and the DMAE cream had no specific instructions for use. Honestly, I don’t think it matters when you decide to apply it, as both products have a very rich and creamy consistency.ย They have a nice kiwi scent, but it’s not overpowering. ย I have combination/acne prone skin and these products contain high levels of oil, so I applied a pea size amount to my whole face. This stuff is so heavy that you don’t need much at all.

ย The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly…

My dry winter skin was immediately cured! ๐Ÿ˜€ My skin became softer, smoother, and radiant. I loved it! After 2 weeks, my face started to feel heavy and greasy. ย I continued to use it until little pimples started to emerge. At that point, I stopped using both products. I returned to my primary year-round moisturizer, and the pimples disappeared. However, my flakey dry skin returned. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ This time I decided to use only the DMAE cream in the morning. Results were perfect! ๐Ÿ˜€

Final Thoughts…

I don’t think negatively of these products at all. I think I just over did it. ๐Ÿ˜› Got to have balance, remember? ๐Ÿ˜‰ I have no idea why I thought I needed two heavy creams. LOL! If you’re looking for something more moisturizing to combat winter dryness, ONE of these would be great. Although, to be honest if you’re trying to be frugal there are probably cheaper winter moisturizers out there that would do the job just as well. ๐Ÿ™‚ I wouldn’t use these products as a primary year-round moisturizer if you have acne prone, oily, or combination skin. The rich, thick, and heavy consistency would probably be too much for oily/combo skin types if used year round. It’s best used as a winter moisturizer. If you have very dry skin, then by all means please partake of these luscious and creamy delicacies. ๐Ÿ™‚ Your thirsty face will thank you. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Remember you don’t need to use a lot! A pea or dime size amount will do the job. These products have wonderful ingredients in them to achieve healthy, hydrated, and beautiful skin. BEWARE: their not oil-free!

Always,

Nastassia

Leave a Reply

